Tuesday, June 5, 2012

Extra! Extra! Read All About it! Literary Scoop!!

Nashville, TN – Hachette Book Group announced today that it will publish a new novel by Wm. Paul Young, author of the international bestseller The Shack.

Young’s highly anticipated new book is titled Cross Roads and will be published in hardcover by the FaithWords imprint on November 13, 2012. Audio, eBook, and foreign editions are also planned. FaithWords will launch an extensive marketing campaign for the book including national print, television, radio and online advertising, outreach to churches, and a 20-city book signing tour.

“In the tradition of The Shack, Paul Young has written a wonderfully creative and provocative story that will certainly stir imaginations and hearts,” said Rolf Zettersten, publisher. “It entrenches Paul’s reputation as a major novelist of our time.”

In Cross Roads, Young tells the story of a driven man who falls into a coma and experiences relational entanglements that allow him to revisit choices he made during his life.

“Because each human being is a story, we resonate with story,” said Paul Young. “I am thrilled that Cross Roads has coalesced as another unique and deeply moving human story, complete with humor and suffering, beauty and brokenness, and grace filling up the spaces in-between.”

The Shack was published in 2008 and became an international phenomenon with more than eighteen million copies in print (ten million in the United States and more than 8 million in foreign translations). It spent 50 weeks at #1 on the New York Times bestseller list and has been translated into 41 languages.

This fall, FaithWords will publish a devotional, The Shack: Reflections for Every Day of the Year, based on the bestselling book.

William P. Young was born a Canadian and raised among a stone-age tribe by his missionary parents in the highlands of what was New Guinea. He suffered great loss as a child and young adult, and now enjoys the 'wastefulness of grace' with his family in the Pacific Northwest.


  1. All I can say is, bring it on! After reading The Shack I know this will be another great read! I'm also looking forward to the devotional.

  2. I loved The Shack and can't wait to read Cross Roads!