Thursday, August 4, 2016

The Divided Family By Wanda And Jean Brunstetter

Join New York Times bestselling author Wanda E. Brunstetter along with Jean Brunstetter in Holmes County for a dramatic new 6-part serial novel. Meet businessman Joel Byler who has gotten himself into a financial bind and his eccentric, wealthy Amish father who is done bailing out his spoiled son. When will Joel learn he most pay for his own mistakes and at what cost to his business, his fianc√©e, and his Amish siblings?

The Amish Millionaire -- A 6-Part Serial Novel
#1: The English Son -- Available Now
#2: The Stubborn Father -- Available Now
#3: The Betrayed Fiancee -- Available Now
#4: The Missing Will -- June 2016
#5: The Divided Family -- July 2016
#6: The Selfless Act -- August 2016

Pick up a copy here...

Wanda Brunstetter is an award-winning romance novelist who has led millions of readers to lose their heart in the Amish life. She is the author of over 60 books with more than 7 million copies sold. Many of her books have landed on the top bestseller lists, including the New York Times, USA Today, Publisher's Weekly, CBA, ECPA, and CBD. Wanda is considered one of the founders of the Amish fiction genre, and her work has been covered by national publications, including Time Magazine and USA Today.

Wanda's fascination with the Amish culture developed when she met her husband, Richard, who grew up in a Mennonite church, and whose family has a Pennsylvania Dutch heritage. Meeting her new Mennonite sister-in-laws caused Wanda to yearn for the simpler life. In their travels, she and her husband have become close friends with many Amish people across America. Wanda's desire to explore their culture increased when she discovered that her great-great grandparents were part of the Anabaptist faith.

All of Wanda's novels are based on personal research intended to accurately portray the Amish way of life. Many of her books are well-read and trusted by the Amish, who credit her for giving readers a deeper understanding of the people and their customs.

Wanda's primary attraction to the Amish is their desire to live a devout Christian life that strives to honor God, work hard, and maintain close family ties. Whenever she visits her Amish friends, Wanda finds herself drawn to their peaceful lifestyle, sincerity, and close family ties, which is in stark contrast to the chaos and busyness that plagues so many modern "Englishers." Time and time again, Wanda loses her heart in the Amish life, and she hopes her readers will, too. For more information, visit:

Alright after Part 4 I could not wait to dive into Part 5 boy these are page turners for sure.
Wanda leaves us hanging at the end of each novella so when you jump in and find out what happening it's great.
Again she left me hanging with a fire in this book. I am itching to read the last book in this series.
Wanda is the queen of Amish fiction and the mysteries she weaves in each story.
I gave this book 4 stars. I highly recommend this series.
 I was given a copy of this book by the author for my honest review. 


  1. I am loving this series. Seems to be getting better with every book.

  2. I have been buying these books but Im waiting for the last one then read them all together.

  3. My library has all 6 of these. I had to to be added to the waiting list.

  4. This book sounds wonderful! Thank you for your great review, Mary!

  5. I want to win this one. Thanks Mary

  6. My wife is reading this series right now and she reads a book every night. She said it's out of this world, she loves them everyone.

  7. I keep hearing great things about this series.. I'll wait till our library gets them.

  8. I see that part 6 is on sale now. I will be getting all 6 of them now.

  9. This sounds fantastic. I can't wait to read it. Thanks you Mary

  10. Oh these have been on my list, I sure wish that I had more money for books every month.

  11. She is one of my favorite authors but I get a little to anxious reading books that leave me wondering and waiting on the next book.