Wednesday, February 24, 2021

Starstruck in Willow Falls By Pat Nichols

 

Two women whose dreams are about to come true find themselves in a town turned upside down.

As a Hollywood film crew and famous movie stars swoop into Willow Falls to film a full-length motion picture, the small town’s new normal as a popular North Georgia tourist destination is thrown into chaos.

Rachel Streetman fears her life-long dream to act is drifting into oblivion and leaving behind bitter regret. Weeks away from marrying Charlie Bricker, the manager of the town’s new winery, Rachel wonders if auditioning for a role in the movie will boost her lackluster career or open the door to a lifestyle incompatible with the small-town life she has come to accept.

Rachel’s twin sister, Emily Hayes, also has a dream—to be a famous author. But the release of her debut novel is upstaged by the Hollywood invasion. When she and Rachel accept the job as the director’s liaisons, their patience is stretched to the limit by starstruck residents. 
Pick up your copy here...                                                                                                                                    Starstruck in Willow Falls: Nichols, Pat: 9781645263111: Amazon.com: Books 


My writing journey began nine years after I retired from a corporate career with Avon Products. Now I'm proving it’s never too late to follow your dreams. I draw on twenty-seven years working with amazing women from all walks of life to write emotional stories set in the south, punctuated with humor and romance about women facing tension-laced challenges and heart-warming triumphs in pursuit of their dreams. Books one, two and three in the Willow Falls series follow the lives of Emily, an aspiring author, Rachel, a wishful actress, and Sadie, a parolee who spent thirty years in prison for killing the town hero. Willow Falls is a small southern town on the brink of failure, populated by opinionated, quirky, lovable residents. The stories will appeal to fans of Debbie Macomber, Ane Mulligan, Jan Karon and other southern writers. The Secret of Willow Inn, book one in the series, is a 2020 Selah award winner.

I'm married to my high-school-sweetheart, am the mother of two and grandmother of four. One precious granddaughter lives with the angels. I was born in Illinois, grew up in Orlando, and have called the Atlanta area home since the eighties. When I'm not writing I enjoy reading, jigsaw puzzles, movies, and spending time with family and friends. One of my favorite activities is speaking to groups and reading clubs. You can reach me at patnichols@patnicholsauthor.blog

Although we love dogs, especially black labs, our pets now consist of squirrels scampering across our deck, deer traipsing through their back yard, and an occasional rabbit peaking out from the shrubbery.

I'm a member of American Christian Fiction Writers and Word Weavers International and have been featured on WATC Television Atlanta Alive, in Voyager Magazine, and Southern Writer's Magazine.

You are welcome to come on over to my website: www.patnicholsauthor.blog or join me Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, Instagram, Goodreads, and Bookbub. 
My Thoughts...                                                                                                  This was my third book in the Willow Fall series that I read. It was by far the best of the three. I was happy to have gotten the chance to read the final book in the series.                                                                                    I love small towns and I love romances so this was the best of both worlds and it did not disappoint.                                                                     Grab your copy of this 4 star read. The Mary Reader received this book from the publisher for review. A favorable review was not required and all views expressed are our own.

6 comments: