Monday, August 24, 2020

The Trouble in Willow Falls By Pat Nichols

Heart-warming emotionally charged saga of a small southern town’s struggle for survival and two women’s challenge to balance family and career 
Rachel Streetman is one audition away from landing the lead in a play written by a respected director and jump-starting her lackluster acting career. An unexpected incident sends her fleeing back to Willow Falls, Georgia and Charlie Bricker’s arms. After collaborating with her sister to revive the town’s theater, an invitation to audition for a play in Atlanta’s premiere theater forces her to choose between loyalty and her life-long dream.
Months after submitting her first novel to publishers, Emily Hayes receives one response—a rejection. When famous artist Naomi Jasper offers her much-needed cash to finish writing, then cast and direct a play about Willow Falls’ colorful history, Emily faces a difficult decision—postpone rewriting her novel or accept the offer. Aware the project has a high probability of failure she recruits the one person who has the experience she needs.
When a scathing blogger review and a negative Atlanta television newscast threaten Willow Falls’ premiere as a North Georgia tourist destination, the quirky, opinionated, lovable residents dig deep to invest their time and limited resources to boost the town’s appeal. As they prepare for Redding Arms’ grand opening, five newcomers with troubled pasts and one British tourist test the locals’ capacity for tolerance and grace. 

Pick up your copy here...
Welcome to my author page. I'm delighted you stopped by.

I launched career number two as a writer after retiring from a corporate career with Avon Products, proving it’s never too late to follow your dreams. Now I draw on twenty-seven years working with amazing women from all walks of life to write emotional stories punctuated with humor, mystery, and a touch of romance about women facing tension-laced challenges and heart-warming triumphs in pursuit of their dreams. The Willow Falls series introduces readers to a small southern town on the brink of failure, populated by an opinionated, quirky, lovable, cast of characters and will appeal to fans of Debbie Macomber, Ane Mulligan, Jan Karon and other southern writers. I'm honored to share that The Secret of Willow Inn, book one in the series, is a finalist for a 2020 Selah award, debut novel category.

I'm married to my high-school-sweetheart, am the mother of two and grandmother of four, one is with the angels. I was born in Illinois, grew up in Orlando, and have called the Atlanta area home since the eighties. When I'm not writing I enjoy reading, jigsaw puzzles, watching movies, and spending time with family and friends. One of my favorite activities is speaking to groups and reading clubs. You can reach me at patnichols@patnicholsauthor.blog

Although we love dogs, especially black labs, our pets now consist of squirrels scampering across their deck, deer traipsing through their back yard, and an occasional rabbit.

I'm a member of ACFW and Word Weavers International and have been featured on WATC Television Atlanta Alive and in Voyager Magazine http://voyageatl.com/interview/meet-pat-nichols-author-duluth/

You are welcome to come on over to my website: www.patnicholsauthor.blog or join me Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, and Instagram
My Thoughts...
Book number two in the Willow Falls series. I enjoyed coming back to this small town as the saga continues. Nichols picks up where she left off in book one, returning to the wonderful characters that we fell in love with in book one. This can be read as a stand alone you would not be lost but I would read book one and continue  this series after getting to know everyone in this small town. I gave this book 4 stars and I hope to be reading the next book in this series soon.
 The Mary Reader received this book from the publisher for review. A favorable review was not required and all views expressed are our own.

9 comments:

  1. I ordered the first book but I have not read it yet.

    ReplyDelete
  2. Thanks for sharing this one! I will check it out!

    ReplyDelete
  3. I am going to ask the library about this one when I go pick up my books this afternoon.

    ReplyDelete
  4. This comment has been removed by the author.

    ReplyDelete
  5. I see I have the first book already and this one is on Kindle Unlimited. Guess I know what I'm moving up on my TBR pile :-)

    Thank you for your review, Mary!

    ReplyDelete